Article by Swiss House of Brands

Written by Chantal Baer - Brand & business strategist

Swiss House of Brands & the digital transformation

 

This article aims to synthesize the global approach of the digital transformation within an SME company by clarifying the 3 major pillars of change:

1. New growth levers

2. Communication & sales vectors

3. Digital technologies

If digital transformation is not just about adding e-channel to your business, understanding the 3 pillars of change gives a global vision of the road ahead...

... to make your change happen to transformational growth

1. New growth levers

What has changed - what is new

Business development goes through the environment to be built for the "consumers (B2C as well as B2B) in a market to industry polarity. Either the adequacy of your markets / segments to your offer (and not the opposite which has prevailed until now). Starting from the brand's point of view, it leaves room to rethink your whole business in terms of market opportunities and business model.

g

How do you do it?

The brand

In this perspective the brand is the key resource of the company and your whole business is built around a story to tell - your storytelling .

It is no longer a question of selling a product or a service but of positioning yourself around a set of values by raising the ambition to a more humanistic level which is : what do you do or produce for humanity ?

The data

The construction of Data for a company requires a single database of all the information of the company independently of the different departments and by establishing common relevance to your market (i.e. the customers and not the company). Depending on the priority information establish a taxonomy that can give you the relevant information in a few clicks. The data represents the capital of your company and this exercise of pooling allows everyone in the company to stay aware of the common goal and avoid hunting even if some information remains confidential.

In conclusion

At a strategic level, digitalization is the ability to interact in real time with your markets.

Centralizing the business around the brand and the Data allows the deployment of all the digital growth levers in a transversal ecosystem where suppliers, producers and customers are an integral part of the company's value chain.

2. Communication / sales vectors

What has changed - what is new

The development of a digital communication is not to have an online brochure called website, it is to develop a global and transversal marketing tool for the company and its global ecosystem.

It's not just about telling your story, it's about facilitating your visitors' experience and getting them to find the answer they came for.

Your website is also an active prospecting tool that allows almost any strategy thanks to SEO techniques that do not necessarily pay.

Social networks are an effective complement if they are not just used to increase infobesity. There is no obligation of frequency but rather an obligation of relevance.

The online shop is not reserved for B2C only and depending on your activity, it is not necessary to put all your products online - the online purchase can also be reserved for certain products / services.

g

How do you do it?

Establish an omni channel sales and communication strategy - how do you want to be perceived? Where do you want to be in 6 months, 6 years, what solutions do you provide? Which customers do you want to acquire?

In conclusion

Visibility in the online world depends on the relevance of the communications/information you publish, the customer experience you offer, the know-how you share and the SEO techniques you implement. The digital universe is your catchment area, you have a few seconds to retain your visitor.

Investing in communication without a good brand positioning and business strategy is working for your competitors.

3. Digital technologies including AI

What has changed - what is new

The purpose here is not to make a list of the various technologies needed for different businesses (VPA, ML immersive technologies, 3D printing, etc.) but rather to identify the agile digital developments whose objectives are to facilitate the organization of the company, reduce complexity and improve productivity.

g

How do you do it?

WebApp or App

Mobile applications that are rooted in improving the customer experience have as a consequence direct implications on the organization and productivity of the company.

They increase productivity and improve information flows. Increased efficiency, responsiveness and speed.

For example, an application that allows a construction company to communicate to its customers the progress of the work online according to a system of phasing of the work and at the same time organizes internally the monitoring of the site, the organization of teams for the next stage and the billing according to the phases completed. This example of a WebApp has been entirely developed on the basis of modular innovations in an accessible time and price.

Modular innovation

The traditional heavy, consequent and expensive IT development has become too often inadequate for a SME. Modular innovation is about bringing together existing application elements to build the exact application that suits you. This is in any case the 1er path to follow.

Artificial Intelligence (or AI)

Beyond a certain amount of IT investment, it is better to turn to an IA.

The latest generation of AI is Swiss, it is cognitive and speaks natural language.

A version exists for SMEs, at SME price, it requires no internal IT team and can be installed in any existing IT environment.

*www.globaldataexcellence.com

In conclusion

Digital transformation is not just about moving from state A to state B, but about integrating innovation/permanent change, which is driven by your market, into your overall organisation. For your digital transformation to result in transformational growth, it is essential to establish a business strategy with the brand as a key resource.

Mastering digital transformation involves integrating change at three levels:

   - business strategy and new growth levers

  - communication / sales strategy

  - integration of new technologies better performance

Article written by Chantal Baer, Brand & Business Strategist at Swiss House of Brands

+41227560505 [email protected]

Article de Swiss House of Brands

Rédaction par Chantal Baer - Brand & business strategist

Swiss House of Brands & la tranformation digitale

 

Cet article a pour objectif de synthétiser l’approche globale de la transformation digitale au sein d’une entreprise PME en clarifiant les 3 piliers majeurs du changement :

1. Les nouveaux leviers de croissance

2. Les vecteurs de communication & vente

3. Les technologies du digital

Si la transformation digitale ne se limite pas à rajouter le e-channel à votre business, comprendre les 3 piliers du changement donne une vision globale du chemin à parcourir …

… pour que votre changement aboutisse à la croissance transformationnelle

1. Les nouveaux leviers de croissance

Ce qui a changé – ce qui est nouveau

Le développement des affaires passe par l’environnement à construire pour les «consommACteurs» (B2C comme B2B) dans une polarité marché vers industrie. Soit l’adéquation de vos marchés / segments vers votre offre (et non le contraire qui a prévalu jusqu’à présent). Partir du point de vue de la marque, c’est laisser place libre pour repenser tout votre business en terme d’opportunités marchés et de business model.

g

Comment ?

La marque

Dans cette perspective la marque est la ressource clé de l’entreprise et tout votre business s’articule autour d’une histoire a raconter – votre storytelling.

Il ne s’agit plus de vendre un produit ou un service mais de vous positionner autour d’un ensemble de valeurs en élevant l’ambition à un niveau plus humaniste qui est : qu’est ce que vous faites ou produisez pour l’humanité  ?

Les data

Incontournable, la construction des Data pour une entreprise passe par une seule et même base de données de toutes les informations de l’entreprise indépendamment des différents départements et en établissant la pertinence commune en fonction de votre marché (soit les clients et non l’entreprise). En fonction des informations prioritaires établir une taxonomie qui puisse vous donner les informations pertinentes en quelques clics. Les data représentent le capital de votre entreprise et cet exercice de mise en commun permet à chacun dans l’entreprise de rester conscient du but commun et d’éviter les chasses gardées même si certaines informations restent confidentielles.

En conclusion

A un niveau stratégique, la digitalisation est la faculté d’interagir en temps réel avec vos marchés.

Centraliser le business autour de la marque et des Data permet le déploiement de tous les leviers de croissance du digital dans un écosystème transversal ou les fournisseurs, les producteurs et les clients font partie intégrante de la chaine de valeur de l’entreprise.

2. Les vecteurs de communication / vente

Ce qui a changé – ce qui est nouveau

Le développement d’une communication digitale ce n’est pas avoir une brochure en ligne qu’on appelle site internet, c’est de développer un outil de marketing global et transversal pour l’entreprise et son écosystème global.

Il ne s’agit pas seulement de raconter votre histoire mais de faciliter l’expérience de vos visiteurs et de les amener à trouver la réponse qu’ils sont venus chercher.

Votre site internet est aussi un outil de prospection actif qui permet quasiment toutes les stratégies grâce aux techniques de SEO qui ne sont pas nécessairement payantes.

Les réseaux sociaux représentent un complément efficace pour peu qu’ils ne servent pas juste a augmenter l’infobésité. Il n’y a pas d’obligation de fréquence mais plutôt une obligation de pertinence.

Le shop online n’est pas réservé au seul B2C et suivant votre activité, il n’est pas nécessaire de mettre tout vos produits en ligne – l’achat en ligne peut-être aussi réservé à certains produits / services.

g

Comment ?

Etablir une stratégie de communication et de vente omni Channel – comment souhaitez-vous être perçu ? Où voulez-vous être dans 6 mois, 6 ans ?, quelles sont les solutions que vous apportez ? Quels clients souhaitez-vous acquérir ?

En conclusion

La visibilité dans l’univers virtuel dépend de la pertinence des communications / informations que vous publiez, de l’expérience client que vous proposez, du savoir faire que vous partagez et des techniques SEO que vous mettez en place. L’univers digital est votre zone de chalandise, vous avez quelques secondes pour retenir votre visiteur.

Investir dans la communication sans un bon positionnement de marque et une stratégie d’affaire c’est travailler pour vos concurrents.

3. Les technologies digitales dont l’AI

Ce qui a changé – ce qui est nouveau

Le propos n’est pas ici de faire la liste des technologies diverses et variées nécessaires selon les métiers ( VPA,ML technologies immersives, impression 3D, etc.) mais plutôt d’identifier les développements digitaux agiles dont les objectifs sont de faciliter l’organisation de l’entreprise, réduire la complexité et améliorer la productivité.

g

Comment ?

WebApp ou App

Les applications mobiles qui prennent leur source dans l’amélioration de l’expérience client ont par voie de conséquence des implications directes sur l’organisation et la productivité de l’entreprise.

Elles augmentent la productivité et améliorent les flux d’information. Gain d’efficience, de réactivité et de rapidité.

Par exemple une application qui permet à une entreprise de construction de communiquer à ses clients l’avancée des travaux en ligne selon un système de phasage des travaux et en même temps organise à l’interne le suivi du chantier, l’organisation des équipes pour l’étape suivante et la facturation selon les phases franchies. Cet exemple de WebApp aura été entièrement développée sur la base d’innovations modulaires dans un temps et un prix accessible.

L’innovation modulaire

Le développement informatique traditionnel lourd, conséquent et cher est devenu trop souvent inadéquat pour une PME. L’innovation modulaire consiste a réunir des éléments d’application existants pour construire l’application exacte qui vous convient. C’est en tout cas le 1er chemin à suivre.

Intelligence Articifielle (ou AI)

Dépassé un certain montant d’investissement informatique, il vaut mieux se tourner vers une AI.

La dernière génération d’AI est suisse, elle est cognitive et parle le langage naturel.

Une version existe pour les PME, au prix PME, elle nécessite aucune équipe informatique à l’interne et s’installe dans n’importe quel environnement IT existant.

*www.globaldataexcellence.com

En conclusion

La transformation digitale ne se résume pas a passer d’un état A à un état B, mais a intégrer dans votre organisation globale l’innovation / le changement permanent, lequel est généré par votre marché.

Pour que votre transformation digitale aboutisse à une croissance transformationnelle , il est incontournable d’établir une stratégie d’affaires dont la marque est la ressource clé.

Article rédigé par Chantal Baer, Brand & Business Strategist chez Swiss House of Brands